January 3, 2010, Feeling Stuck.

My second memoir is here in galley form for further editing, and having found any number of errors and incomplete thoughts, I grew melancholy! Feeling stuck. So what are my tools to move me on?  First, companionship. Today my bodhisattva friend Teresa LeYung Ryan came to help me with the blog. I am so fearful of new learnings on the computer that just putting this blog in order has already helped me feel more confident. But what about the book? In a dialogue with Teresa, I now see that my struggle revolves around honoring my own experience and still honoring another’s truth.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

